Good Morning slo!

Waking up in slo

Waking up in slo

This morning I woke up to a bright luminous moon sitting above the Irish Hills in San Luis Obispo.  I tried taking photos from my backyard with my little camera but couldn’t really get the picture I wanted.

Once my husband was awake and working on his second cup of coffee, I convinced him to drive me to the top of Perfumo Canyon so that I could take more photos. 

Perfumo Canyon is a great road for hikers and cyclist winding through the Irish Hills, farmland and majestic oaks.  It begins in SLO at Los Osos Valley Road near Madonna Road; it meanders up to 1300+ feet on through See Canyon (apple orchards & farms) to Avila Beach.

I was hoping to be able to take a shot of the moon above Morro Bay and the Rock but it was shining over the hills.

We decided since we were already out of the house we might as well wait for the sunrise and it was beautiful.

slo sunrise

slo sunrise

“If this is your kind of town…let me show you the neighborhood.”®   Live the ‘slo life’ in San Luis Obispo County.  Shirley Hulin is a full-time REALTOR® and manager for Century 21 Hometown Realty she works with a team of professionals who are ready to help you with all of your Real Estate needs in San Luis Obispo and Northern Santa Barbara Counties. 

 

Contact Shirley at: ShirleyHulin@gmail.com www.ShirleyHulin.com   

Rentals or Property Management: Rent@c21Home.com     To receive information on Short Sales, REO’s or Foreclosures: Foreclosures@c21Home.com 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://slodigest.wordpress.com/2009/03/11/good-morning-slo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

