“V”, the genuine ‘Computer Geek’

Several weeks ago, my computer crashed and I lost all of my data and most importantly my pictures.  Most of my photos were saved but I did not save my December & Christmas photos.  (We had family & company for three weeks straight in December and that’s a lot of laundry, who has time to ‘save’ anything.)  Anyways, I lost at least three nights of sleep, days of distraction and hours of complaining.

I went to my favorite computer store (think blue & yellow) and gave them my four year old (86 years in cat or old man years) computer and my story of woo.  I paid the $99.00 to diagnose the problem, solve and recover my lost data.  24 hours later, they did not have a solution only to tell me that my hard-drive was “Toast”.  (I did receive a refund of $70.00.)  Please note in the past this store and their repair department have been helpful and extremely patience and polite.

I could not think or focus on my work for days then an epiphany at 2:00 o’clock in the morning hit me, my friend & client “V”, knew computers.  I called him the next day, explained my problem in a hysterical manner and he calmly talked me through the next steps. 

In less than an hour, he diagnose my problem and was able to retrieve 90% of my data, I lost some of my Outlook contacts & e-mails.  “V” was able to save my documents and as a proud Grandmother who only wanted to hear the news, all of my pictures.  J  Who could ask for more? 

“V” as he is affectingly called by his wife and close friends is Vahram Havandjian, a Cal Poly grad who owns his own business “VTM Networks”.  He works with EOC, an 800+ employee account to individual accounts.  “V” can help you with your computer or your company computers; he is local, reasonable and most importantly smart.  “V” is not out to sell you something you do not need or want, he is here to help you.  You can reach “V” at www.VTMnetworks.com or Vahram@vtmnetworks.com.  Please let him know that you read about him & his fabulous reputation as a computer expert on Shirley Hulin’s Blog.

 

“If this is your kind of town…let me show you the neighborhood.”®   Live the ‘slo life’ in San Luis Obispo County.  Shirley Hulin is a full-time REALTOR® and manager for Century 21 Hometown Realty she works with a team of professionals who are ready to help you with all of your Real Estate needs in San Luis Obispo and Northern Santa Barbara Counties.  Contact Shirley at ShirleyHulin@gmail.com www.ShirleyHulin.com    

 Rentals or Property Management: Rent@c21Home.com    

To receive information on Short Sales, REO’s or Foreclosures: Foreclosures@c21Home.com

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://slodigest.wordpress.com/2009/02/24/%e2%80%9cv%e2%80%9d-the-genuine-%e2%80%98computer-geek%e2%80%99/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Don’t you just love those technical terms like “toast”?


Leave a Reply

