Hello world!

New Year’s Resolution

 

How many people have asked you if you made any New Year resolutions for 2009?  We celebrate the ending of the year and look forward to the New Year full of promise.  Some of us might even admit to a few mistakes and vow not to do that again.  The idea of a resolution is to make a promise to change or do something different.

 

I have wanted to start blogging for my work as a REALTOR®.  I recently took a class and today decided I need to make my first goal on my list a reality. 

 

My second goal is to work as an active committee member for my local associations.

As a member of the San Luis Obispo and Scenic Coast Association of Realtors I have attended meetings as a general member and as a manager of two offices.  This year I finally agreed to be on committees.  On the Scenic Coast I will be on the Professional Standards Committee. The Grievance Committee for San Luis Obispo and will be chair of the Cultural Diversity Committee.  (I’m a member of the SLO Chamber of Commerce Diversity Committee so I guess the SLO Association thought I could handle the chair position.)  I’m also a member of the Women’s Council of Realtors, past charter treasurer but have not been recently an active committee member.  We have a fabulous in-coming president she was the charter president and has great plans so I know I will be on a committee for WCR.  

 

Professionally I plan to consult & assist more families to make the American Dream come true.  Affordable housing prices are here and interest rates are down, it’s a match made in Real Estate heaven.  In Morro Bay there’s a 2 bedroom home for under $300,000, it’s an older fixer but for MB that’s outstanding.  And if you want a newer home, check out Nipomo, CA.  I spotted a 2005 four bedroom for $285,000, 1700 square feet; did you ever think we’d see prices like that?  So that’s goal number three.

 

Goal #4: Rotary.  I am past president and hope to continue working as an active member for my Los Osos Club.  My goal is to start a FaceBook page for our Club so that we can share what we do as Rotarians for the Global Community.

 

Goal #5: I make this resolution every year but this year I am committed to being healthy by losing weight and walking more.  The second part of this goal is to include my husband.  🙂

 

Goal #6: Golf Lessons.  This past Fall I began golf lessons with a women’s group and loved it.  I am ready for private lessons so I can gain confidence to go out on the course with my husband and friends.

 

This isn’t really a goal but I’d love to spend more time with our darling granddaughter, Marisa.  Also my father-in-law who lives with us will be 89 on January 28; I’d like to start taking photos of everyone in our extended family with him.  I think this would be a special gift for his 90th birthday celebration.

 

I plan to spend more time with friends by organizing my time.  In December, a dear friend past away, I think about the many times we planned to get together.  Life is so precious that I don’t want to miss opportunities to let my husband, family and friends know how important they are to me.  It’s my number one goal. 

 

Happy 2009!  Let’s all toast to a wonderful new year full of love, happiness, health and good fortune. 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://slodigest.wordpress.com/2009/01/03/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

